I haven't been waking up early, until a friend shamed me into practicing before work today, despite my 8am meeting.
And boom - up at 4:20, at the shala at 6am, full Primary by 7:30, and only a few minutes late to my meeting.
There is something special about early mornings. The more I practice the more I leave prep out of things and let Primary do its thing to me, though I must admit to a eka pada rajakapotasana before ardha baddha padmottanasana. Sometimes necessary, always nice. That first half lotus is always brutal, particularly for my left, ex-injured, stiff knee.
I love yoga. There's that initial energy well to get out of, but once over the hump (usually after the suryas) it's so nice. And if I put extra energy into backbends, I get that energy back out (until about 3pm).
Ok, time for bed - I was up at 4:15ish, did full Primary, then work, then teaching, then dog walk, now I'm tired. Moon day tomorrow! I'm sure I'll be grumpy.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment