Tuesday, December 20, 2011

Led Tuesday Primary ?!

I played hooky from work today and snuck up to Tim's for led Tuesday Primary. Actually, I worked for nearly an hour from home before heading up. And it was fantastic, of course, sandwiched between some of my favorite people in a nice cozy warm (!) studio with the sun up (!). I think when people ask me why I practice I should reply 'because it's beautiful'.

Taking the advice of senior Ashtangis, I'm eating Vitamin I (ibubrofen) and Zynflamend (a herbal anti-inflammatory) like candy, and it works - or at least my deltoids aren't feeling as bad.

I'm still beating the Mari D drum, B is almost casual at this point; I haven't failed to bind without assistance in something like two months.

Other lotus-y things, all good, but full lotus still many practices away.

Backbending: fuck yeah. I remember when I hated backbends, now I look forward to them. Standing up is fun. Falling down not bad at all, no me-shaped holes in the walls yet. Bhujipindasana, my nemesis until just a few months ago, has become routine though not easy. The exit happens on most days. Supta Kurmasana is a different story.

Sunday improv/2nd was awesome too. It's a wonder, but I really love Kapotasana. And I was wrenched into dwi pada bekasana for the first time. Such fun.

Mysore-style tomorrow morning, and into work for an 8am meeting. I've got Friday off. Practicing at 7 is going to be such a treat.

FUCK YEAH YOGA.

No comments:

Post a Comment